Professor

Rakhee Kalita Moral

Rakhee Kalita Moral

Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Currently, I work at the intersections of gender, literature and society. Of particular interest is literary theory and cultural studies with a focus of conflict and its representation in Indias North East.
Email: rakhee.moral@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Sep 1, 1990

view Full Profile

Associate Professor

Deetimali Barua Nath

Deetimali Barua Nath

Associate Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Victorian Fiction, Indian Writing in English
Email: deetimali.barua@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Sep 1, 1990

view Full Profile

Afsana Begum Barbhuiyan

Afsana Begum Barbhuiyan

Associate Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Postcolonial Studies, Sociolinguistics, Folklore, Cultural Studies.
Email: afsana.barbhuiyan@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Nov 17, 1993

view Full Profile

Merry Baruah Bora

Merry Baruah Bora

Associate Professor

Ph.D. : Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati

Research Interests:

Indian Writings in English, Writings from the North East, Woman and Gender Studies
Email: merry.baruah@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Aug 30, 2003

view Full Profile

Dhrubajyoti Das

Dhrubajyoti Das

Associate Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

North East Studies, American Literature, World Poetry, Cultural Studies, Assamese Literature
Email: dhrubajyoti.das@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Sep 3, 2009

view Full Profile

Assistant Professor

Sanghamitra Sadhu

Sanghamitra Sadhu

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : The English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad

Research Interests:

Life Writing, Digital Humanities, Postcolonial Literatures
Email: sanghamitra.sadhu@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : May 6, 2010

view Full Profile

Arpana Nath

Arpana Nath

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati

Research Interests:

Postcolonial Studies, Literary Theory, Indian Writing In English, Women’s Writing, Literature from the Northeast
Email: arpana.nath@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : May 15, 2010

view Full Profile

Kalpana Bora

Kalpana Bora

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati

Research Interests:

Postcolonial literatures, Spatial theory and narratives of space, Urban fiction, Gender, Ecology and the Environment
Email: kalpana.bora@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Jul 8, 2010

view Full Profile

Chandrima Goswami

Chandrima Goswami

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Fiction, Indian English Literature
Email: chandrima.goswami@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Sep 29, 2015

view Full Profile

Jeetumoni Basumatary

Jeetumoni Basumatary

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Indian Writing in English and Translation, Writings from India's Northeast, Cultural Studies, Postcolonial Studies, Cultural Nationalism, Drama, Folklore Studies, Translation Studies
Email: jeetumoni.basumatary@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Oct 9, 2015

view Full Profile

Imsuchila Kichu

Imsuchila Kichu

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : University of Madras

Research Interests:

Drama, Theatre, Asian American literature, Australian and Canadian literatures
Email: imsuchila.kichu@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Dec 15, 2015

view Full Profile

Payal Jain

Payal Jain

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Gender Studies, Fiction Studies, Contemporary Literary and Cultural Theory, Pedagogy and Curriculum Studies
Email: payal.jain@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Apr 21, 2016

view Full Profile

Urmimala Mahela

Urmimala Mahela

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : University of Delhi

Research Interests:

Gender Studies, Dalit Literature, Indian Literature in English and Translation, Folklore, Literature from North-East India
Email: urmimala.mahela@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Dec 21, 2020

view Full Profile

Anupom Kumar Hazarika

Anupom Kumar Hazarika

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : Ongoing

Research Interests:

Science Fiction, Queer Literary Narratives, Indian Writing in English, Assamese Literature
Email: anupom.hazarika@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Jan 5, 2021

view Full Profile

Rajashree Bargohain

Rajashree Bargohain

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : IIT Guwahati

Research Interests:

Eastern Himalayan literature and culture studies, Animality Studies, Urban Ecologies, Disability Studies, Literature of the Anthropocene
Email: rajashree.bargohain@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Date of Joining : Mar 1, 2021

view Full Profile